People at Hereworth

The staff at Hereworth have been hand-picked to create a positive learning environment for our boys and girls. We all work together to provide a community that is open, respectful and welcoming to everyone at school.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Matt Allen


Email Matt

Mrs Kate Field

Deputy Head (Wellbeing & Pastoral Care)

Email Kate

Mr Thomas Primrose

Deputy Head (Teaching & Learning)

Email Thomas

Teaching Staff

Mrs Tania Potts

Class: Year 0-1

Email Tania

Mr Jon Lovell

Class: Year 4/5

Email Jon

Mr Scott Niehorster

Class: Year 6

Email Scott

Mr Neil McCorkell

Class: Year 7

Email Neil

Mrs Megs Small

Class: Year 1/2

Email Megs

Mrs Delwyn McLeod

Class: Year 5

Email Delwyn

Mrs Gill Unger

Class: Year 7

​​​​​​​Literacy Curriculum Leader

Email Gill

Miss Annie MacKellow

Class: Year 7

Social Sciences Curriculum Leader

Email Annie

Mrs Pip Robinson

Class: Year 3

Email Pip

Mrs Stacey  Clarkson

Class: Year 6

Email Stacey

Mrs Vanessa Kay

Class: Year 7

Math Curriculum Leader

Email Vanessa

Mrs Kate Field

Class: Year 8

Email Kate

Mrs Tracey Kinloch-Jones

Class: Year 8

Digitech Curriculum Leader

Email Tracey

Mr Andy Wilson

Class: Year 8

Email Andy

Mr Ian Scott

Class: Year 8

Email Ian

Mrs Joanne Stevens

Director of Music & Performing Arts

Email Joanne

Miss Molly Munro

Director of Visual Arts & Technology

Email Molly

Mrs Laura Maloney

Visual Arts 

Email Laura

Mr Tom Hill


Email Tom

Mrs Jenny Foote

Learning Support Coordinator

Email Jenny

Mrs Nicky Hanaray

Learning Support

Email Nicky

Mr Scott Jensen

Director of Sports

Email Scott

Mrs Lee Lennox

Religious Education

Mr Thomas Primrose

Science Curriculum Leader

Email Thomas

Mrs Lauren Woodhead

Art Specialist

The Venerable John Matthews

Acting Chaplain / Board Member

Email John

Pastoral and Boarding Staff

​​​​​​​Mr Ian Scott

Director of Boarding

Email Ian

Mrs Kate Field

Deputy Head (Wellbeing & Pastoral Care)

Email Kate

Administration and Department Staff

Mrs Kodee Green


Email Kodee

Mrs Jill Simister

Accounts & Admin Co ordinator

Mr Mark Weir

Director of Community Engagement Marketing and Communication

Email Mark

Miss Rhiannon Edwards


Mr Paolo Pancotti

Catering Manager

Ms Nicola Pentelow

Executive Assistant & Director of Enrolments

Email Nicola

Mr Dave McCurran


Mr Phil Chandler

Finance & Operations Manager

Email Phil