People at Hereworth

The staff at Hereworth have been hand-picked to create a positive learning environment for our boys and girls. We all work together to provide a community that is open, respectful and welcoming to everyone at school.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Trevor Barman


Email Trevor

Mrs Kate Field

Deputy Head (Wellbeing & Pastoral Care)

Email Kate

Mr Thomas Primrose

Deputy Head (Teaching & Learning)

Email Thomas

Teaching Staff

Mrs Tania Potts

Class: Year 0-1

Email Tania

Mr Max Woodhead

Class: Year 7

Email Max

Mr Thomas Primrose

Science Curriculum Leader

Email Thomas

Mr Scott Schaw

Class: Year 6

Email Scott

Mr Scott Jensen

Director of Sports

Email Scott

Mr Jon Lovell

Class: Year 4

Email Jon

Mrs Kate Field

Class: Year 8

Email Kate

Mrs Megs Small

Class: Year 2-3

Email Megs

Mr Neil McCorkell

Class: Year 7

Email Neil

Mr Ian Scott

Class: Year 8

Email Ian

Mr Damien Scott

Class: Year 8

Email Damien

Mrs Gill Unger

Class: Year 7 -

​​​​​​​Literacy Curriculum Leader

Email Gill

Mrs Joanne Stevens

Director of Performing Arts

Email Joanne

Miss Molly Munro

Director of Visual Arts & Technology

Email Molly

Mrs Laura Maloney

Visual Arts 

Email Laura

Mr Tom Hill


Email Tom

Mr David Wilson

School Chaplain / Religious Education

Email David

Mrs Jenny Foote

Learning Support

Email Jenny

Miss Annie Mackellow

Class: Year 7

Email Annie

Mrs Stacey  Clarkson

Class: Year 5/6

Email Stacey

Mrs Delwyn McLeod

Class: Year 5

Email Delwyn

Mrs Vanessa Kay

Class: Year 6

Email Vanessa

Pastoral and Boarding Staff

​​​​​​​Mr Ian Scott

Director of Boarding

Email Ian

Mrs Kate Field

Deputy Head (Wellbeing & Pastoral Care)

Email Kate

Administration and Department Staff

Mrs Kodee Green


Email Kodee

Mrs Jill Simister

Accounts & Admin Co ordinator

Mr Mark Weir

Director of Community Engagement Marketing and Communication

Email Mark

Miss Rhiannon Edwards


Mr Paolo Pancotti

Catering Manager

Ms Nicola Pentelow

Executive Assistant & Director of Enrolments

Email Nicola

Mr Dave McCurran


Mr Phil Chandler

Finance & Operations Manager

Email Phil